The Polish Association of Neuropathologists

The Polish Association of Neuropathologists was founded in 1964. The general assembly is held every three years, the board members have meetings in between.

There are 40 ordinary, and five honorary members. More than 20 physicians are actively involved with neuropathology. The society organizes annual meetings on-site or on-line. The members are active in promotion of neuropathology in clinical and scientific aspects. The official webpage of the Polish Association of Neuropathologists is under the construction.

Society officers 2020- 2023
President of the Polish Association of Neuropathologists: Prof. Ewa Izycka-Swieszewska, MD
Vice-President: Prof. Teresa Wierzba-Bobrowicz, MD
Treasurer: Albert Acewicz, MD PhD
Secretary: Prof. Dorota Dziewulska, MD
Member of the Board: Prof. Sławomir Michalak, MD

Editor-in-chief of Folia Neuropathologica
Dorota Sulejczak, MSci Prof.

National Consultant in Neuropathology
Prof. Wieslawa Grajkowska, MD

Representatives in the Euro-CNS Council|
Ewa Izycka-Swieszewska and Wieslawa Grajkowska

Folia Neuropathologica is the official journal of the Polish Association of Neuropathologists and the Medical Research Center of the Polish Academy of Sciences. (Impact Factor 2.494)

Neuropathology status in Poland
Neuropathology is a medical specialty with the existence of formal organized training system being supervised by a National Consultant and the Expert Committee. The specialization can be done as a
separate program (residency) or as a continuation of education with dedicated programs after pathology, neurology or neurosurgery. The training is finished with the national exam and certification of specialization.